to the menu

Winter at Merano 2000

The Merano 2000 family ski area impresses with plenty of sunny days, a variety of recreational activities and huts for families and first-time skiers. Discover Merano 2000 with the new FuniCard Merano and Environs.

40 km sunny slopes for winter enthusiasts and families

The Merano 2000 family ski area is cut out for first-time skiers. Children, families, recreational skiers and beginners value the ski and hiking area beneath the Ivigna mountain for its straightforwordness and variety, and also for its advantageous family tickets, progressive skipass pricing and special tickets.

On 40 km of varied intermediate-level slopes, freeriders, carvers and snowboarders can enjoy the wide runs. In winter, the „sunny terrace of Merano“ is also a popular destination with snowshoers, ski tourers, cross-country skiiers and tobogganers.

Winter experiences

Download Broschure >>
Marker at the ski area Merano 2000, South Tyrol, Italy

at Merano 2000

The Merano 2000 family ski area is the ideal holiday destination for beginners, families, and all skiing newcomers. The high plateau is also unrestrictedly accessible for physically disabled winter enthusiasts.

In addition to a wide range of family activities, the Merano 2000 ski area above Merano is also known for its barrier-free handicapped access, allowing disabled guests to enjoy this winter sports region. As a recent study by the Social Cooperative independent L. confirms Merano 2000 and the Merano 2000 Cable Car are well suited to visitors with disabilities. The cable car cabins are provided with ground-level boarding ramps, and the summit station is

equipped with an elevator that provides access to the new Panorama Bistro. Thus, the Merano 2000 ski area is a popular training area for winter sport athletes with disabilities. Every year the skiing section of the Merano Sports Club holds competitions for skiers with disabilities. The associations "Freunde der Behinderten" and "Amici degli Handicappati" (Friends of the Disabled) train here regularly with the Merano 2000 Ski School.

to the top

zum Hauptmenü

Winter auf Meran 2000

Das Familienskigebiet Meran 2000 zeichnet sich durch zahlreiche Sonnentage, ein vielfältiges Freizeitangebot und urige Hütten für Familien und Genussurlauber aus.

40 sonnige Pistenkilometer für Wintersportler und Familien

Für alle, die zum ersten Mal auf den Brettern stehen, ist das Familienskigebiet Meran 2000 wie geschaffen. Kinder, Familien, Genussskifahrer und Einsteiger schätzen das Ski- und Wandergebiet am sonnenverwöhnten Hochplateau unterhalb des Ifinger für seine Überschaubarkeit und Vielfalt, aber auch für die vorteilhaften Familientickets, die gestaffelten Skipasspreise und die Spezialtickets.

Skifahrer erwarten 40 abwechslungsreiche Pistenkilometer mittleren Schwierigkeitsgrades, Freerider, Carver und Snowboarder erfreuen sich an den breiten Hängen. Die „Sonnenterrasse von Meran“ ist im Winter auch beliebtes Ausflugsziel von Schneeschuhwanderern, Skitourengehern und Langläufern und Rodler.

Wintererlebnis auf Meran 2000

Gebietskarte, Pisten und Informationen


Download Flyer >>

Barrierefreier Winter

Das Familienskigebiet Meran 2000 ist das ideale Urlaubsziel für Einsteiger, Familien und all jene, die das erste mal auf Skiern stehen. Das Hochplateau ist aber auch für Winterfreunde mit Gehbehinderung uneingeschränkt nutzbar.

 


Beschilderung in Meran 2000, Wander-Wege in Südtirol

Nicht nur das Skigebiet, auch die Seilbahnen der Bergbahn Meran 2000 sind für Menschen mit Behinderung problemlos zugänglich, wie die Untersuchung der sozialen Genossenschaft "independent L." bestätigt. Die Kabinen der Bergbahnen sind über ebenerdige Zustiegsrampen erreichbar und die Bergstation ist mit einem Lift ausgestattet, der den Zugang zum Panorama-Bistro ermöglicht. All dies macht das

Skigebiet Meran 2000 zu einem beliebten Trainingsort für Wintersportler mit Behinderung. Wie jedes Jahr finden auch in diesem Jahr wieder auf Meran 2000 die Wettbewerbe der Sektion Ski des SCM für Menschen mit Behinderung statt. Die beiden Vereine “Freunde der Behinderten” und “Amici degli Handicappati” nutzen das Skigebiet und trainieren hier regelmäßig gemeinsam mit der Skischule Meran 2000.

nach oben